Faculty Directory


Name Position Email Phone
Adam S. Affleck
Adjunct Faculty
Curtis Anderson
Full-Time Faculty
andersonc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2221
Wendy Archibald
Assistant Dean for Student and Internal Relations
archibaldw@law.byu.edu (801) 422-5576
David L. Armond
Law Library Faculty
armondd@law.byu.edu (801) 422-4258
Richard J. Armstrong
Adjunct Faculty
Clark D. Asay
Full-Time Faculty
asayc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3623
Kif Augustine-Adams
Full-Time Faculty
adamsk@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3712
James Backman
Emeriti Faculty
backmanj@lawgate.byu.edu (385) 529-3999
Stephanie Plamondon Bair
Full-Time Faculty
bairs@law.byu.edu (801) 422-5955
Mike Ballard
Adjunct Faculty
Stephanie Barclay
Full-Time Faculty
barclays@law.byu.edu (801) 422-6521
Matthew Barlow
Adjunct Faculty
Kristin Baughman
Adjunct Faculty
Dee V. Benson
Adjunct Faculty
Melinda Bowen
Visiting Professors and Fellows
bowenm@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3104
Catherine Bramble
Adjunct Faculty
Legal Writing Faculty
bramblec@law.byu.edu (801) 422-1645
Jean W. Burns
Emeriti Faculty
Elizabeth Clark
Full-Time Faculty
clarke@law.byu.edu (801) 422-6753
William W. Clayton
Full-Time Faculty
claytonw@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2617
Justin Collings
Full-Time Faculty
collingsj@law.byu.edu (801) 422-9026
Benjamin J. Cook
Full-Time Faculty
cookb@law.byu.edu (801) 422-7543
Terry L. Crapo
Faculty in Memoriam
Ted Cundick
Adjunct Faculty
Brigham Daniels
Full-Time Faculty
danielsb@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3265
Ray Jay Davis
Faculty in Memoriam
Woodruff J. Deem
Faculty in Memoriam
Elysa Dishman
Full-Time Faculty
dishmane@law.byu.edu (801) 422-1407
Lake Dishman
Adjunct Faculty
David Dominguez
Emeriti Faculty
dominguezd@lawgate.byu.edu (801) 422-2239
Gary B. Doxey
Full-Time Faculty
doxeyg@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3010
W. Cole Durham Jr.
Emeriti Faculty
durhamc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2281
David Dutcher
Adjunct Faculty
Larry Echo Hawk
Emeriti Faculty
echohawkl@lawgate.byu.edu
Larry Farmer
Emeriti Faculty
farmerl@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2423
Denise Farnsworth
Adjunct Faculty
John Fee
Full-Time Faculty
feej@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3464
James Ferrell
Adjunct Faculty
J. Clifton Fleming
Full-Time Faculty
flemingc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2485
C. Douglas Floyd
Emeriti Faculty
Brittany Frandsen
Adjunct Faculty
Frederick M. Gedicks
Full-Time Faculty
gedicksf@law.byu.edu (801) 422-4533
Joshua Gigger
Adjunct Faculty
Leeann Glade
Adjunct Faculty
Michael Goldsmith
Faculty in Memoriam
Scott Goodwin
Adjunct Faculty
James D. Gordon III
Emeriti Faculty
Athelia Graham
Adjunct Faculty
Susan Griffith
Adjunct Faculty
Bruce C. Hafen
Emeriti Faculty
Iantha Haight
Law Library Faculty
H. Reese Hansen
Emeriti Faculty
hansenr@lawgate.byu.edu (801) 422-3616
Brett J. Hashimoto
Visiting Professors and Fellows
hashimotob@law.byu.edu 801-422-8777
Carl S. Hawkins
Faculty in Memoriam
Carl Hernandez III
Full-Time Faculty
hernandezc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-4934
Annalee Hickman
Law Library Faculty
HickmanA@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3596
Ken Horton
Adjunct Faculty
A. Christine Hurt
Associate Dean for Faculty and Curriculum
Full-Time Faculty
hurtc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-5354
Eugene B. Jacobs
Faculty in Memoriam
Matthew Jennejohn
Full-Time Faculty
jennejohnm@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3210
Eric Talbot Jensen
Full-Time Faculty
jensene@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2159
Mary O. Jensen
Adjunct Faculty
Legal Writing Faculty
jensenm@law.byu.edu (801) 422-1522
Dale A. Kimball
Adjunct Faculty
Edward L. Kimball
Faculty in Memoriam
K. Marie Kulbeth
Adjunct Faculty
Kristin B. Gerdy
Full-Time Faculty
Legal Writing Faculty
gerdyk@law.byu.edu (801) 422-9022
Rex E. Lee
Faculty in Memoriam
Thomas R. Lee
Adjunct Faculty
Morris Linton
Adjunct Faculty
Brent Lorimer
Adjunct Faculty
Constance K. Lundberg
Faculty in Memoriam
Greg Matis
Adjunct Faculty
Ryan McBride
Adjunct Faculty
Lee McCullough
Adjunct Faculty
David H. Moore
Full-Time Faculty
moored@law.byu.edu (801) 422-8549
Stephen C. Mouritsen
Adjunct Faculty
Stanley D. Neeleman
Emeriti Faculty
neelemans@lawgate.byu.edu (801) 532-7840
Shawn G. Nevers
Law Library Faculty
neverss@law.byu.edu (801) 422-8784
Aaron Nielson
Full-Time Faculty
nielsona@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2669
Kirstin Norman
Adjunct Faculty
D. Carolina Núñez
Associate Dean for Research and Academic Affairs
Full-Time Faculty
nunezc@law.byu.edu (801) 422-0866
Stanford B. Owen
Adjunct Faculty
Douglas Parker
Faculty in Memoriam
Kimball Parker
Adjunct Faculty
Dustin Pead
Adjunct Faculty
Audrey Perry
Adjunct Faculty
Spencer D. Phillips
Adjunct Faculty
Cheryl B. Preston
Emeriti Faculty
prestonc@lawgate.byu.edu (801) 298-2627
Lynnett Rands
Assistant Dean for Communications
randsl@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3739
James R. Rasband
Emeriti Faculty
rasbandj@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3394
Robert Riggs
Faculty in Memoriam
Steven M. Rogers
Adjunct Faculty
Gene Schaerr
Adjunct Faculty
Brett G. Scharffs
Full-Time Faculty
scharffsb@law.byu.edu (801) 422-9025
Dennis S. Sears
Law Library Faculty
searsd@law.byu.edu (801) 422-7472
Gladriel Shobe
Full-Time Faculty
shobeg@law.byu.edu (801) 422-6956
Jarrod Shobe
Full-Time Faculty
shobej@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3296
D. Gordon Smith
Dean
Full-Time Faculty
smithg@law.byu.edu (801) 422-6383
Gayla Sorenson
Assistant Dean for External Relations
sorensong@law.byu.edu (801) 422-7831
Kory D. Staheli
Law Library Faculty
stahelik@law.byu.edu (801) 422-9223
Paul Stancil
Full-Time Faculty
stancilp@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2091
Michalyn Steele
Full-Time Faculty
steelem@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3239
Stacie Stewart
Assistant Dean for Admissions
stewarts@law.byu.edu (801) 422-6386
Lisa Grow Sun
Full-Time Faculty
sunl@law.byu.edu (801) 422-7434
Dale S. Swensen
Law Library Faculty
swensend@law.byu.edu (801) 422-4407
Ryan Taylor
Adjunct Faculty
Ryan Tenney
Adjunct Faculty
David A. Thomas
Emeriti Faculty
dat1944@gmail.com (801) 367-7754
Susannah Thomas
Adjunct Faculty
Douglas Thompson
Adjunct Faculty
Dane R. Thorley
Full-Time Faculty
thorleyd@law.byu.edu (801)4223091
Rust Tippett
Adjunct Faculty
David Todd
Adjunct Faculty
Laureen C. Urquiaga
Law Library Faculty
urquiagal@law.byu.edu (801) 422-6657
Rebecca van Uitert
Assistant Dean for Career Services and Professional Development
vanuitertr@law.byu.edu (801) 422-9310
Lynn D. Wardle
Emeriti Faculty
wardlel@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2617
Paul M. Warner
Adjunct Faculty
Steven Waterman
Adjunct Faculty
Todd Weiler
Adjunct Faculty
John W. Welch
Full-Time Faculty
welchj@law.byu.edu (801) 422-3168
Megan Welch
Adjunct Faculty
Dale Whitman
Emeriti Faculty
Tina Wilder
Law Library Faculty
(801)422-9051
Richard Wilkins
Faculty in Memoriam
Gerald Williams
Emeriti Faculty
williamsg@lawgate.byu.edu (801) 422-4278
Jane Wise
Adjunct Faculty
David Van Woerkom
Adjunct Faculty
Mary Anne Wood
Emeriti Faculty
Stephen G. Wood
Emeriti Faculty
woods@lawgate.byu.edu (801) 422-3239
Kevin J Worthen
Full-Time Faculty
worthenk@law.byu.edu (801) 422-2521