The Law School’s endowed chairs and professorships have been funded by generous donations from alumni and friends. They recognize faculty who have produced a record of high-quality teaching and scholarship and create an incentive for continuing accomplishments.



Ernest L. Wilkinson Chair


J. Clifton Fleming (Edward L. Kimball)
Guy Anderson Chair


Frederick Gedicks (Robert E. Riggs, Carl S. Hawkins)
Rex E. Lee Chair


Brett G. Scharffs (David A. Thomas, Thomas D. Morgan)
Ivan Meitus Chair


Kif Augustine-Adams
George Sutherland Chair


A. Christine Hurt
Sterling and Eleanor Colton Endowed Chair in Law and Religion


David Moore
Ira A. Fulton Chair


D. Gordon Smith



Robert W. Barker Professorship


Eric Jensen (Richard G. Wilkins)
Hugh W. Colton Professorship


Clark Asay (James R. Rasband, Kevin J Worthen)
Terry L. Crapo Professorship


(Stanley D. Neeleman)
Woodruff J. Deem Professorship


 (Michael Goldsmith, D. Gordon Smith)
Marion B. and Rulon A. Earl Professorship


Brigham Daniels (James D. Gordon)
Glen L. Farr Professorship


(D. Gordon Smith)
Bruce C. Hafen Professorship


(Lynn D. Wardle)
Wayne M. and Connie C. Hancock Professorship


(David H. Moore)
H. Reese Hansen Professorship


Howard W. Hunter Professorship


Lisa Grow Sun (H. Reese Hansen)
Charles E. Jones Professorship


Carolina Núñez (Kif Augustine-Adams)
Francis R. Kirkham Professorship


Curtis Anderson, Will Clayton, Elysa Dishman, Brook Gotberg (Stephanie Plamondon Bair, Brigham Daniels, Carolina Núñez, Justin Collings,  Gladriel Shobe, Michalyn Steele, Benjamin J. Cook, Carl Hernandez III, Jarrod Shobe)
Stanley D. Neeleman Professorship


Rex J. and Maureen E. Rawlinson Professorship


(A. Christine Hurt)
Stephen L. Richards Professorship


 (James H. Backman)
Marion G. Romney Professorship


Michalyn Steele (Larry Farmer, Gerald R. Williams)
Edwin M. Thomas Professorship


(Cheryl B. Preston)
Class of 1976 Professorship